Qui nous sommes


Tom McSorley

Tom McSorley is the Executive Director of the Canadian Film Institute in Ottawa. In addition to organizing various film festivals, including the European Union Film Festival, Silent Film Festival and Latin American Film Festival, Tom is the primary French language spokesperson for the OIAF and oversees its financials. He lectures on Canadian cinema at Carleton University and reviews films on CBC Radio.

Kelly Neall

Kelly Neall is the CFI’s Managing Director. Her extensive experience running film events and her degrees in both Film Studies and Communications help her to effectively oversee the design and implementation of film festivals for the CFI.  She currently sits on committees at Ottawa Festivals and is a member of the Arts Court Hive Collective.

Azarin Sohrabkhani

Azarin Sohrabkhani is the Director of Industry Programming. She oversees professional development programming and sponsorship for the OIAF. She has extensive knowledge of the animation industry and engages the community to ensure that programming meets their needs.  As a founder and producer of the volunteer-run music festival, Ottawa Explosion Weekend, she helps the OIAF maintain its contacts within different local artistic communities.


Keltie Duncan

Keltie Duncan is the Director of Film Operations and an OIAF programmer.  She has an MA in Film Studies and has  trained in animation production. She is a member of the OIAF selection team while also overseeing film traffic and programming logistics for all CFI events. She is also active in the local Ottawa music community.

Michael Peterson

Michael Peterson is the Development and Industry manager with the Canadian Film Institute and the Ottawa International Animation Festival. In a past life in Toronto, Michael has worked as a Conference Manager  for no-for-profit health organizations, as a restaurant manager on and as a coordinator within the music industry in Toronto. In his spare time Michael heads up a band called Tilda and creates music for commercial soundtracks.


Conseil d'administration : L’institut canadien du film

• Frank Taylor, Chair (membre depuis 2012)
• Jim McKeen, Treasurer (membre depuis 2017)
• Susan Scotti (membre depuis 2009)
• Suzanne Bouclin (membre depuis 2016)
• Will Strong (membre depuis 2017)